• Join ccmfans.net

    ccmfans.net is the Central Coast Mariners fan community, and was formed in 2004, so basically the beginning of time for the Mariners. Things have changed a lot over the years, but one thing has remained constant and that is our love of the Mariners. People come and go, some like to post a lot and others just like to read. It's up to you how you participate in the community!

    If you want to get rid of this message, simply click on Join Now or head over to https://www.ccmfans.net/community/register/ to join the community! It only takes a few minutes, and joining will let you post your thoughts and opinions on all things Mariners, Football, and whatever else pops into your mind. If posting is not your thing, you can interact in other ways, including voting on polls, and unlock options only available to community members.

    ccmfans.net is not only for Mariners fans either. Most of us are bonded by our support for the Mariners, but if you are a fan of another club (except the Scum, come on, we need some standards), feel free to join and get into some banter.

CCM v WU.. Spool Bowl.. Our hope for redemption!

turbo

Well-Known Member
Pain stopped to close the wide player down because the second ball was at his feet. If that didn’t directly interfere with match play I don’t know what would.
The wide player that Pain just watched throw the ball in and was still behind the sideline when he threw his hands up. Ball over 1m away. Nah I can’t accept that. 14:35 on the mini match for anyone that wants to revisit.

The referee is entitled to let play continue if he judges it not to be affecting play. It’s not the players decision to give up and make the decision for him.
 
Last edited:

Wombat

Well-Known Member
Yep, looks clear to me too, should have been a goal.

No interference, cleared within seconds and away from the game ball passage of play. I saw one or two WU players who weren't involved in the passage of play slow down and then protest once we scored, but during the live-action, no one seemed to care.

"When there are two soccer balls on the pitch, the rules stipulate that the game should be stopped temporarily to remove the extra ball – but only if it directly interferes with match play. In the event where play is not interrupted by the presence of a second ball, then the referee should rid the field of that soccer ball at the earliest opportunity."
Lucas is a travesty at the best of times.
 

shipwreck

Well-Known Member
The wide player that Pain just watched throw the ball in and was still behind the sideline when he threw his hands up. Ball over 1m away. Nah I can’t accept that. 14:35 on the mini match for anyone that wants to revisit.

The referee is entitled to let play continue if he judges it not to be affecting play. It’s not the players decision to give up and make the decision for him.
Agree 100%
 

marinermick

Well-Known Member
Then the Ref should have blown the whistle then.

Agreed, but he didn’t and was called back by the AR who should have originally signalled as well. Official mistakes that were then rectified to the correct decision on the interference. Diamanti should have also been carded. All very frustrating and we would have not been discussing this if the officials were on top of the play at the time.
 

pjennings

Well-Known Member
Agreed, but he didn’t and was called back by the AR who should have originally signalled as well. Official mistakes that were then rectified to the correct decision on the interference. Diamanti should have also been carded. All very frustrating and we would have not been discussing this if the officials were on top of the play at the time.
Was he called back by the AR - or was it highlighted by Aloisi who then complained to the AR. Aloisi was up complaining as soon as it was in. Almost certain that he had organised Diamanti to throw it in as a delaying tactic and then as soon it was scored he started complaining - well before the AR said anything.

Mick is right though - the rule is clear
 

true believer

Well-Known Member
Agreed, but he didn’t and was called back by the AR who should have originally signalled as well. Official mistakes that were then rectified to the correct decision on the interference. Diamanti should have also been carded. All very frustrating and we would have not been discussing this if the officials were on top of the play at the time.
yeah thats the thing. if it's recalled it has to be a card and a free kick
 

Ads

Well-Known Member
I can see the mixed feelings about Kaltak because depending on when you are concentrating on the game he is kinda of like Ballard in that sense.

Kaltak tracked his man well and was strong on the ball, and did a lot of work of the ball.

But every now and then he does a loose pass or he kind of slices it when he tries to clear the ball making him look clumsy or not up to level.

Aquilina did do some very nice string passes, quite long passes that went right down the side cutting out their mid field.
I feel WU didn’t cover those wide passes well, and could have figured our game plan better there.

WSW played some strong 1/2’s from the back in their game and if we dont absorb that pace from the back coming through we may have to have a plan B this week. Haha

However like around the pitch with other players our energy went up 50% on last two weeks and we were able to get the result.

Will it be enough against City, Victory and can we even do it consistently against average teams like last year is the question.
 

Online statistics

Members online
8
Guests online
462
Total visitors
470

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
6,517
Messages
340,131
Members
2,548
Latest member
Francisdal
Top